Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation


Jr/Sr High School


Ajax Loading Image


1999 MUDECAS Class B Champions Recognized

Every year the MUDECAS Conference honors past champions of 25 and 50 years ago at their annual tournament.  This year the 1998-1999 Diller-Odell Griffin team was to be honored as the Class B Champion of that year's tournament.  With weather canceling the tournament this year, they were not able to be honored. 

The team was honored at the February 9th home basketball game.   

Tournament Roster

Clint Duis, Andy Lane, Lucas Nippert, Alex Renshaw, Jeff Riggert, Thomas Penner, Brett Weers, Lucas Billesbach, Josh Carpenter, Dehn Eisele, Jason Nelson, Matt Nippert, Anthony Schnuelle, Shawn Zabokrtsky


Brian Vitosh, Ron Rickstrew and Eric McMurray


Tournament Statistics

First Round
Griffins 68 Humboldt 43

Points: Anthony Schnuelle 21, Matt Nippert 13, Clint Duis 10, Alex Renshaw 8, Jason Nelson 5,
Thomas Penner 5, Lucas Billesbach 4, Josh Carpenter 2

Rebounds: Clint Duis 7, Matt Nippert 6, Josh Carpenter 4, Anthony Schnuelle 3, Alex Renshaw 2,
Jason Nelson 1, Thomas Penner 1, Shawn Zabokrtsky 1, Dehn Eisele 1, Brett Weers 1


Griffins 58 Dorchester 54

Points: Clint Duis 20, Anthony Schnuelle 16, Josh Carpenter 8, Matt Nippert 8, Alex Renshaw 6

Rebounds: Clint Duis 13, Anthony Schnuelle 10, Matt Nippert 5, Josh Carpenter 4, Shawn
Zabokrtsky 3, Alex Renshaw 1, Jason Nelson 1


Griffins 55 Table Rock 46

Points: Clint Duis 18, Alex Renshaw 14, Anthony Schnuelle 10, Jason Nelson 6, Josh Carpenter 4,
Dehn Eisele 3

Rebounds: Clint Duis 10, Matt Nippert 7, Josh Carpenter 3, Alex Renshaw 2, Anthony Schnuelle
2, Lucas Billesbach 2, Jason Nelson 1, Shawn Zabokrtsky 1